ABOUT US

We are farm hands from the roots.  We formerly erected pole barns and pre-engineered buildings in beautiful Southern Utah and Eastern Nevada.  Team chemistry sparked into more opportunity and a jump from agricultural work to light commercial was successful.  Relationships developed with retail contractors which led to greater opportunities.  BZI soon became a significant player in the construction of big-box retail outlets such as Wal-Mart and Kroger stores.

WHAT WE DO

From our first pole barn erected by five men to over one-hundred thirty employees today, Teamwork has been the cornerstone of our company culture. By developing teams that thrive, sharing our successes throughout the organization promotes a united force that always exceeds our customers’ expectations.

We know what it’s like to work hard, and through those experiences, the team has been motivated to apply Innovation to further improve our work processes and procedures.  The result is the invention of proprietary tools and equipment that give us a great advantage in the market – reducing labor and construction costs while significantly improving safety and completion dates.

Our rural Utah based team members are at job locations across the nation. Because the majority of our employees are aged between 25 to 35 years old, Action, a natural energy to achieve benchmark results, is rooted in our teams.

Our solid commitment combined with farm work ethic results in a truly remarkable performance of Teamwork and Innovation in Action.

OUR TEAM

James Barlow

CEO

jamesb@buildingzone.com

Thomas Harker

COO

tomh@buildingzone.com

James Harker

Cheif Innovation Officer

Jamesh@buildingzone.com

Marcus Jeffs

Sr. Estimator

MarcusJ@buildingzone.com

.

Daniel Holm

Project Estimator

Danielh@buildingzone.com

David Darger

Safety Director

Davidd@buildingzone.com

Reid Barlow

Project Manager

Reidb@buildingzone.com

Joe Jessop

Project Manager

josephj@buildingzone.com

Camille Haight

Public Relations & Submittals

camilleh@buildingzone.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *